Aerospace Heritage Foundation of Utah

Supporting the Hill Aerospace Museum since 1983

The Foundation

The Aerospace Heritage Foundation of Utah was founded in 1983, two years after Hill AFB began their program, and is a non-profit organization whose mission is to provide financial and other support for the Hill Aerospace Museum. The foundation is the primary financial support of the Museum. The Air Force does provide O & M funding (heat, lights, and essentials like soap, towels, etc.). The Foundation provides support for the museum in various ways, including the acquisition of artifacts for restoration and display. The Foundation works closely with the museum staff and volunteers to achieve many other improvements, which assist the museum, present the history of the United States Air Force and Hill Air Force Base.

The Foundation directs the marketing efforts of the Hill Aerospace Museum informing the public of the events and activities of the Hill Aerospace Museum. Through print media, transit advertising, social media, billboards and other mediums, the Foundation endeavors to increase Museum visitation and visibility to an ever-growing constituency. The Foundation developed and continues to maintain the Museum Web site found at

Major gift fund raising efforts by the Foundation enables the Museum to fulfill its mission and strategic plan. Static aircraft restoration projects, exhibit development, museum operation, STEM education activities in the Reynolds Aerospace Center for Education, education outreach, capital Museum projects and much more are areas Foundation fund raising supports.

The Foundation also operates the Hill Aerospace Museum Flight Line Gift Shop giving patrons an opportunity to purchase souvenirs, apparel, models, ball caps, books and much more. All proceeds from the Gift Shop go to support the Museum.


Foundation Officers:

Chairman: Kevin Sullivan 

Vice Chairman: Barney Chapman 

Secretary: Dave Perry 

Treasurer: Audrey Wolff


Board of Directors:

Dwight Baldwin, Terry Bean, Pat Condon, Barney Chapman, Sheryl Cox, Pat Gillmore, Walt Gould, Kevin Ireland, Bill Leutzinger, Steve Lindquist, Bill Love, Dr. Scott R. Nowlin, Don Pantone, Dave Perry, Richard F. Quimby, Ellie Reynolds,  Weston Saunders, Deloy J. Spencer, Kevin J. Sullivan, Russ Wescott, Frank Wells, Audrey Wolff


Foundation Staff:

Executive Director: Robb S. Alexander, Jr.  

Administrative Assistant / Marketing Associate: Kelsey Arnold 

Education Specialist: Mark Standing 

Associate Director of Education: Raelyn Embleton 

Flight Line Gift Shop Manager: Lisa Wilson

Curtiss P-40 Warhawk airplane